Curve On Bandcamp

Only moments before I received a phone call from a friend informing me that they had arrived in Portland and were ready to meet up at Wonder Ballroom, I was looking at the Bandcamp Shoegaze page – sorted by most popular, and decided to click to sort by newness. Having done so, I was pleasantly surprised to find the middle rows of the 8 x 5 array of covers displayed there dominated by Curve‘s early EPs. I’ve just checked again, and I see that there are a few Curve covers at the bottom of the first page; the rest are on the second page.

The Superblaster EP remains the holy grail for most Curve fans, so when I noticed its cover being displayed, I clicked on it. On the right side of the new page, I found a link to a collection of rare and unreleased tracks that appears to have grown in numbers since I bought the MP3 version a couple of years ago. There was also a link to a “best of” anthology called Superblasters 1990 2003.

If you aren’t already into Curve, do yourself a favor and check out the early releases of one of the best and more under-appreciated Shoegaze bands from the original scene that celebrated itself.

About NWshoegazer

Over sixty, unemployed, and single, I am, apparently, of no use to anyone.
This entry was posted in Bandcamp, Rarities, Shoegaze and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

